With the hugely anticipated and long awaited release of the self-titled debut EP from UK Afrobeats/AfroPop starMOELOGO drawing ever closer, the London-based Nigerian crooner and songwriter has finally unveiled the official tracklisting and artwork for the soon-to-be released 8-track EP.

Aptly titled Moelogo: Moe Is My Name, Music Is My Logo and featuring hit singles and fan favourites “Pangolo” and “Mary J” along with some of the freshest new music you will hear in 2013, Moelogo has worked closely with critically acclaimed producers Bayoz Muzik and Coldkeyz to create an essential debut record while also collaborating with the likes of DRB LasGidiFuse ODG and Mista Silva to give fans, audiences and critics alike, some very excellent Afrobeats/AfroPop music for the ages.

Having already teased us in the past few weeks with his collaborations with DRB LasGidi (“Pangolo Remix”) and Fuse ODG (“Give Them What They Want”) and given us just a taste of what to expect from this 8-track EP, Moelogo will be releasing his debut EP Moelogo: Music Is My Name, Music Is My Logo officially on August 12 via 233 Connect.

Check out the official artwork and tracklist for the Moelogo EP below in anticipation of the release of one of the hugely anticipated debut EPs of 2013…


1. Moelogo featuring Fem Fel - Mo Ti Gbede
2. Moelogo - Pangolo
3. Moelogo - Mary J
4. Moelogo featuring Mista Silva - Dem Girls
5. Moelogo featuring Dee Moneey & Tribal Magz - Let Me Show You
6. Moelogo featuring Fuse ODG - What They Want
7. Moelogo featuring Stylo G - Mary J (Remix)
8. Moelogo featuring DRB LasGidi - Pangolo (Remix)

(Tracks 1,2, 5 & 8 produced by Coldkeyz // Tracks 3,4,6 and 7 produced by Bayoz Muzik // Track 6 co-produced byDelerious Pro)

Watch the Promo for EP..

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post