Africa’s leading Gospel hip hop artiste, B.O.U.Q.U.I has recorded history again as she releases the first ever twin album by a female artist in Africa titled MARKS OF A GENERAL and EVE OF INDEPENDENCE.
Having encountered several setbacks with release dates, the fans can finally celebrate as the much awaited project of the year 2013 drops.
 The double delight from BOUQUI could be retrieved from the online shelves of ITunes: links are for MARKS OF A GENERAL and for EVE OF INDEPENDENCE from today the 4th of SEPT, 2013.

BOUQUI who is currently on a tour of the United States of America where she has been promoting the new albums was so delighted that the fans could finally lay its hands on the album saying ‘This is in fact a big one for me and my fans worldwide. After months of serious hard work and travelling all over the world to record and put the album together I am elated that the album is finally out.
 This is completely a new dawn in Africa’s gospel music and I pray it’s embraced’ she concluded.

BOUQUI has toured eight States already including Baltimore, Texas, Washington DC, Virginia, Chicago, Schaumburg, Gaithersburg and Delaware.
She will also be live in
California from the 4th - 9th Sept,
Laurel on the 13th - 15th Sept,
New Jersey on the 18th - 22nd Sept,
St Louis 29th Sept
Minnesota from 3rd - 6th Oct,
Chicago from 10th - 20th Oct,
Nashville Nov,1st amongst others.

The album include the hit singles
Celebrate ft Da Truth,
Good & Bad ft Obiwon,
Emi Lelei ft MidniteCrew,
 Sokutu Yoyo ft HenriSoul,
Shori Bayi ft MMj,
Sitting On Top ft Lily Perez and a whole lot of surprises.

Production credits on the album go to VC PEREZ, GOSPEL on the beat , KOLLO, JMETZ, MIX MASTER J,ZACKING, SAMKLEF and others while it features contributions from 2 time Grammy nominee DA T.R.U.T.H, Midnite Crew, Obiwon, Abel Musuka from Zambia, FaithChild from UKMobo award winning UK star "Jahaziel" Panam Percy Paul, Segun Obe, Henri Soul, Threadstone, CBlaise, CJAY from South Africa,Illceey from Zimbabwe and not forgetting a surprise appearance by the anointed man of GOD “Rev Sam Adeyemi” and many more. The album will be available on the street by the end of September, 2013.

see full tracklist below ... 

1.     Marks Of a General Ft Cute Sage
2.     Sittin On Top ft Lily Perez
3.     Celebrate Ft DA Truth
4.     Emi Lelei Ft MidNite Crew
5.     Good& Bad Ft Obiwon
6.     Skit By Sam Adeyemi
7.     Imagination Ft Sam Adeyemi
8.     One King Ft Abel Musuka (Zambia)
9.     Ebujo Ft CBlaise & Faith Child (UK)
10.   JehovaH Ft MMJ
11.   Salama Ft Solomon Lange
12.   Church Girl Swag
13.   On My Grind Ft Word
14.   No One Like You Ft Gboof

1.     Shori Bayi Ft MMJ
2.     Miracle Song Ft CBlaise
3.     Igbeyinloju
4.     Ijo Ti Mojo Ft Henry Soul
5.     Sokutuyoyo Ft Henry Soul
6.     Jehovah Remix Ft Threadstone & Jahziel (UK)
7.     McJin Skit
8.     Revival Ft Cjay
9.     Heart Beat Ft Panam Percy Paul
10.  So Thankful Ft Kome
11.  Loke Loke Ft MMJ
12.  Love Like This Ft D Flow
13.  Are You The One Ft Segun Obe
14.   Church Boi Swag all stars (20 rappers)

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post