BET award winner, Ice Prince who is currently preparing to drop his second album titled “Fire Of Zamani” has made it into the MTV Base Official Naija Top Ten as his video, “I Swear” debuts on the chart at number 10.

Singer-songwriter Timaya continues to head the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 Powered by Star Music for with “Ekoloma Demba”.

Popular Beat FM OAP and events compere, Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi will join MTV Base VJ Ehis (@SpecialSlim) in the Official Naija Top 10 studio this week to discuss the hottest music videos on the charts.

There are a lot of movement on this week’s chart with DJ Xclusive, Illbliss, Olumide and Sound Sultan all making progress up the chart:  Xclusive’s “No Time” is now nipping at Timaya’s heels at number two, while Illbliss jumps two places to number 5 with “I’m Sorry”.  Sound Sultan’s “Natural Something” leapfrogs two places to number 8 while Olamide’s “Duro Soke” moves back to the number 7 slot he vacated last week.

Skuki and Dr Sid remain at number 4 and number 6 respectively, while Dammy Krane hunkers down at number 9 for the third week running with “Xteristics”.

Burna Boy’s former number one “Run My Race” slips to third place in this week’s chart, while former number one “Tell Me Something” by D’Banj bows out of the chart all together.

Every week, the Official Naija Top 10 powered by Star Music is put together by an elite panel of judges comprising Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and tastemakers, working with MTV Base to pick the winners and losers in the week’s chart. On the panel are Onos Ovueraye (Bella Humility (Rhythm FM), DJ Jimmy JattDJ Xclusive (Cool FM)Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Caise (The Beat FM), Toolz (The Beat FM) and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).
The MTV Base Official Naija Top 1018-24 October 2013:
2          DJ XCLUSIVE - NO TIME
3          BURNA BOY - RUN MY RACE
4          SKUKI - VOOM VA
5          ILLBLISS - I'M SORRY
6          DR SID - TALENTED
7          OLAMIDE - DURO SOKE
10        ICE PRINCE - I SWEAR

This week’s Official Naija Top 10 premiered on MTV Base on NTA on Friday 18 September, and can be seen on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322) on Tuesday 22 October @22.00 WAT, on AIT on Tuesday 22 October @ 21.30 WAT, and on STV on Thursday 24 October @ 18.00 WAT.  Next week’s chart will be revealed on Friday 25 October on NTA @ 23.30 WAT.

The “MTV Base Official Naija Top Ten” is an original MTV Base production and is powered by Star Music.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post