In celebrating its 10th anniversary, the Nigeria Entertainment Awards has expanded its nomination categories and instituted new policies on how it will distribute its well sought after award trophy. The expansion in award categories is more particular in the movie sector, making room to recognize more indigenous actors, actresses and film makers. The world recognizes the Nigeria film industry and its global success and our platform mission extends to the development of the sub-sector of Nollywood. 

President/CEO, Mr. Martin Fayomi on the issue of trophy distribution to eventual winners said "We make it a policy that award recipients that aren’t available to pick up their plaques during the weekend of the award ceremony must issue an official request in writing to the organizing body and proper arrangement will be made to have the trophy picked up at our headquarters. NEA will no longer haul plaques or ship trophies to entertainers for obvious reason of cost and convenience."

Nomination announcement is set for June 11th, 2015. This announcement will be made via media release and published thereafter on our website. Voting will commence on July 1st and close August 30th, 2015. Fans are encouraged to stay tuned to AfroMusic Pop TV -  DSTV Channel 326 for all updates on NEA and exclusive content from the awards ceremony.

BELOW ARE THE 2015 NEA Awards Categories……


1.       Hottest Single of the Year
2.       Best New Act to Watch
3.       Gospel Artist of the year
4.       Indigenous Artist of the Year
5.       Best R&B artist of the Year
6.       Best Pop Artist of the Year
7.       Female Artist of the Year
8.       Male Artist of the Year
9.       Best Rap Act of the Year
10.   Music Producer of the Year
11.   Best Music Video of the Year (Artist & Director)
12.   Best Collaboration
13.   Most Promising Act to Watch
14.   Diaspora Artist of the Year
15.   African Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian)
16.   Disc Jockey of the Year
17.   Album of the Year
18.   Afrobeat Artist of the Year

1.       Record Label Executive of the Year
2.       OAP of the Year
3.       Entertainment Personality of the year
4.       Best Entertainment TV Programme
5.       Comedy Act of the Year

1.       Best Actor of the Year (Nollywood)
2.       Best Actress of the Year (Nollywood)
3.       Best Actor of the Year (Indigenous Films)
4.       Best Actress of the Year (Indigenous Films)
5.       Best Actor of the Year (Nigeria in Hollywood)
6.       Best Actress of the Year (Nigeria in Hollywood)
7.       Best Actor of the Year (Africa)
8.       Best Actress of the Year (Africa)
9.       Film of the Year – Producer (Nollywood)
10.   Film of the Year – Producer (Indigenous Films)
11.   Film of the Year – Producer (Africa)
12.   Best Film Director of the Year (Nollywood)
13.   Best Film Director of the Year (Indigenous Films)
14.   Best Film Director of the Year (Africa)

Attending the Awards in New York City…….
The NEA  would also like to make it known that a formal process for attending the awards have been instituted for those needing support documentation to the United States consulate. A link will be made available on the official website by June 1st, 2015 that will require form completion, fee payment and identity authentication. The process will close by July 31st. All interested parties are encouraged to complete this process on time so that there will be no delay on the part of the award organizers. Questions and concerns can be forwarded to

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post